Obituaries

Kenneth DeSpain
B: 1921-09-21
D: 2018-12-09
View Details
DeSpain, Kenneth
Ivy Carpenter
B: 1931-07-26
D: 2018-12-07
View Details
Carpenter, Ivy
Charles Struewe
B: 1925-01-27
D: 2018-12-07
View Details
Struewe, Charles
James Goodwin
B: 1955-10-29
D: 2018-12-07
View Details
Goodwin, James
Patricia Larabee
B: 1936-02-01
D: 2018-12-07
View Details
Larabee, Patricia
Cheryl Kosman
B: 1951-08-24
D: 2018-12-07
View Details
Kosman, Cheryl
Lawrence Smith
B: 1926-07-19
D: 2018-12-04
View Details
Smith, Lawrence
Priscilla Mershon
B: 1945-06-04
D: 2018-12-04
View Details
Mershon, Priscilla
Judyth Cook
B: 1950-09-27
D: 2018-12-04
View Details
Cook, Judyth
Mildred Wheaton
B: 1918-05-15
D: 2018-12-03
View Details
Wheaton, Mildred
Gladys Tyree
B: 1929-12-13
D: 2018-12-02
View Details
Tyree, Gladys
Gerald Petersen
B: 1949-09-19
D: 2018-12-02
View Details
Petersen, Gerald
James Bales
B: 1960-07-09
D: 2018-12-01
View Details
Bales, James
Mary Gregg
B: 1937-12-23
D: 2018-12-01
View Details
Gregg, Mary
Jack Liebsch
B: 1928-10-07
D: 2018-12-01
View Details
Liebsch, Jack
Anna Garrett
B: 1925-09-28
D: 2018-12-01
View Details
Garrett, Anna
Emma McFerrin
B: 1927-10-15
D: 2018-11-30
View Details
McFerrin, Emma
DuOnna Butts
B: 1959-10-31
D: 2018-11-28
View Details
Butts, DuOnna
Roy Jones
B: 1920-07-28
D: 2018-11-27
View Details
Jones, Roy
Darlene Davenport
B: 1942-12-24
D: 2018-11-26
View Details
Davenport, Darlene
Mary Starks
B: 1926-01-10
D: 2018-11-26
View Details
Starks, Mary

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600