Obituaries

Anthony Cassing
B: 1952-06-06
D: 2018-08-19
View Details
Cassing, Anthony
Elden Twente
B: 1929-03-06
D: 2018-08-18
View Details
Twente, Elden
Henrik Knudsen
B: 1929-05-12
D: 2018-08-18
View Details
Knudsen, Henrik
Michelle Clark
B: 1974-08-30
D: 2018-08-17
View Details
Clark, Michelle
Abraham Velasquez
B: 1927-08-23
D: 2018-08-16
View Details
Velasquez, Abraham
Donnie Robinson
B: 1933-08-19
D: 2018-08-16
View Details
Robinson, Donnie
Carol Cook
B: 1929-04-09
D: 2018-08-15
View Details
Cook, Carol
Terry Boring
B: 1944-01-30
D: 2018-08-14
View Details
Boring, Terry
Joseph Duvall
B: 1972-11-24
D: 2018-08-13
View Details
Duvall, Joseph
Modris Seskis
B: 1940-02-01
D: 2018-08-12
View Details
Seskis, Modris
Tracy Feltinberger
B: 1955-11-16
D: 2018-08-12
View Details
Feltinberger, Tracy
June Adkins
B: 1928-09-26
D: 2018-08-11
View Details
Adkins, June
Wanda Carlton
B: 1936-06-15
D: 2018-08-10
View Details
Carlton, Wanda
JoAnn Cleveland
B: 1941-07-23
D: 2018-08-10
View Details
Cleveland, JoAnn
Benjamin Richards
B: 1930-03-26
D: 2018-08-09
View Details
Richards, Benjamin
Robert Anderton
B: 1928-07-27
D: 2018-08-09
View Details
Anderton, Robert
Bernice Alber
B: 1920-06-11
D: 2018-08-08
View Details
Alber, Bernice
David Flanders
B: 1924-03-05
D: 2018-08-08
View Details
Flanders, David
Joy Allen
B: 1933-10-04
D: 2018-08-07
View Details
Allen, Joy
Ruth Stanger
B: 1920-12-11
D: 2018-08-07
View Details
Stanger, Ruth
John Bostwick
B: 1948-08-03
D: 2018-08-07
View Details
Bostwick, John

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758