Obituaries

Gerald Kendrick
B: 1940-07-11
D: 2018-10-17
View Details
Kendrick, Gerald
Linda Davison
B: 1950-04-07
D: 2018-10-17
View Details
Davison, Linda
Betty Conrad
B: 1935-05-15
D: 2018-10-16
View Details
Conrad, Betty
Viola Powell
B: 1936-01-20
D: 2018-10-15
View Details
Powell, Viola
James Gilmore
B: 1932-09-11
D: 2018-10-15
View Details
Gilmore, James
Alta Mullens
B: 1936-12-24
D: 2018-10-15
View Details
Mullens, Alta
Ruth Raveill Rightmyer
B: 1931-10-23
D: 2018-10-15
View Details
Raveill Rightmyer, Ruth
Betty Cooper
B: 1928-05-26
D: 2018-10-15
View Details
Cooper, Betty
Pamala Telford
B: 1959-12-27
D: 2018-10-14
View Details
Telford, Pamala
Katherine Brown
B: 1959-09-05
D: 2018-10-13
View Details
Brown, Katherine
John Anglin
B: 1926-09-09
D: 2018-10-11
View Details
Anglin, John
William Shackelford
B: 1926-05-30
D: 2018-10-10
View Details
Shackelford, William
Carol Dieleman
B: 1963-08-16
D: 2018-10-09
View Details
Dieleman, Carol
Joe Serig
B: 1935-04-18
D: 2018-10-06
View Details
Serig, Joe
Tyler Ross
B: 2000-01-16
D: 2018-10-05
View Details
Ross, Tyler
John Norris
B: 1956-07-13
D: 2018-10-05
View Details
Norris, John
Robert Karch
B: 1925-08-01
D: 2018-10-05
View Details
Karch, Robert
Lillian Crugar
B: 1924-05-20
D: 2018-10-03
View Details
Crugar, Lillian
Donald Miller
B: 1954-07-10
D: 2018-10-02
View Details
Miller, Donald
Shannon Snipes
B: 1969-11-14
D: 2018-10-01
View Details
Snipes, Shannon
George Ellis
B: 1935-07-29
D: 2018-09-29
View Details
Ellis, George

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758