Obituaries

Florence Lane
B: 1934-05-26
D: 2019-04-22
View Details
Lane, Florence
Maxine Miller
B: 1929-03-16
D: 2019-04-21
View Details
Miller, Maxine
Kermit Smith
B: 1946-04-02
D: 2019-04-20
View Details
Smith, Kermit
Darla Banks
B: 1959-02-21
D: 2019-04-19
View Details
Banks, Darla
Janice Crain
B: 1957-02-01
D: 2019-04-18
View Details
Crain, Janice
Clyde Randall
B: 1936-08-27
D: 2019-04-18
View Details
Randall, Clyde
Fred Evans
B: 1948-12-14
D: 2019-04-18
View Details
Evans, Fred
Jeanette Truman
B: 1939-10-26
D: 2019-04-17
View Details
Truman, Jeanette
Helen Cunningham
B: 1928-03-26
D: 2019-04-17
View Details
Cunningham, Helen
Anthony Stiles
B: 1977-08-04
D: 2019-04-17
View Details
Stiles, Anthony
Muriel Swift
B: 1928-02-20
D: 2019-04-17
View Details
Swift, Muriel
Dr. Robert Greiner
B: 1941-08-23
D: 2019-04-15
View Details
Greiner, Dr. Robert
Lou Carmean
B: 1934-05-13
D: 2019-04-13
View Details
Carmean, Lou
Roger Smith
B: 1951-12-02
D: 2019-04-13
View Details
Smith, Roger
Velma Wilson
B: 1924-10-12
D: 2019-04-13
View Details
Wilson, Velma
David Sharpe
B: 1935-12-03
D: 2019-04-12
View Details
Sharpe, David
Eva Barnes
B: 1938-11-26
D: 2019-04-12
View Details
Barnes, Eva
Brenda Kramer
B: 1951-04-23
D: 2019-04-12
View Details
Kramer, Brenda
Quentin Jungemeyer
B: 2019-04-12
D: 2019-04-12
View Details
Jungemeyer, Quentin
John McKenzie
B: 1933-02-18
D: 2019-04-11
View Details
McKenzie, John
Karen Marcks
D: 2019-04-11
View Details
Marcks, Karen

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758