Obituaries

Ruth Bonifield
B: 1938-01-15
D: 2019-02-22
View Details
Bonifield, Ruth
Bruce Holsworth
B: 1952-08-19
D: 2019-02-20
View Details
Holsworth, Bruce
Elsie Stears
B: 1925-12-16
D: 2019-02-20
View Details
Stears, Elsie
Darrin Hodges
B: 1972-05-10
D: 2019-02-19
View Details
Hodges, Darrin
Jerry Fellers
B: 1934-02-23
D: 2019-02-19
View Details
Fellers, Jerry
Dorothy Elliott
B: 1939-12-25
D: 2019-02-18
View Details
Elliott, Dorothy
Patricia Gribble
B: 1931-08-09
D: 2019-02-18
View Details
Gribble, Patricia
Phyllis Marrs
B: 1940-07-29
D: 2019-02-17
View Details
Marrs, Phyllis
Linda Hahn
B: 1942-11-12
D: 2019-02-16
View Details
Hahn, Linda
Michael Romines
B: 1944-12-25
D: 2019-02-16
View Details
Romines, Michael
Sandra Allen
B: 1940-09-22
D: 2019-02-16
View Details
Allen, Sandra
Barbara Heinecke
B: 1940-05-10
D: 2019-02-15
View Details
Heinecke, Barbara
Charlotte Beyer
B: 1941-03-05
D: 2019-02-15
View Details
Beyer, Charlotte
Lindy Dona
B: 1927-11-02
D: 2019-02-15
View Details
Dona, Lindy
Darreld Alderman
B: 1934-07-14
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Alderman, Darreld
John Butler
B: 1948-02-21
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Butler, John
Timothy Harper
B: 1970-09-01
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Harper, Timothy
Ronald Barker
B: 1954-04-02
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Barker, Ronald
Cleo Larson
B: 1936-12-30
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Larson, Cleo
Russell Brooks
B: 1946-05-08
D: 2019-02-13
View Details
Brooks, Russell
Marilyn Trumbull
B: 1949-10-15
D: 2019-02-12
View Details
Trumbull, Marilyn

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758