Obituaries

Retha Mallott
B: 1926-03-03
D: 2018-06-19
View Details
Mallott, Retha
Clifford Jewell
B: 1938-04-23
D: 2018-06-16
View Details
Jewell, Clifford
Loretta Chapman
B: 1956-12-04
D: 2018-06-16
View Details
Chapman, Loretta
Roberta Potter
B: 1938-09-06
D: 2018-06-16
View Details
Potter, Roberta
Frances Odom
B: 1942-11-28
D: 2018-06-15
View Details
Odom, Frances
Harold Fimple
B: 1925-07-13
D: 2018-06-15
View Details
Fimple, Harold
Amil Hatcher
B: 1931-12-13
D: 2018-06-14
View Details
Hatcher, Amil
Robert Heffernan
B: 1929-12-29
D: 2018-06-13
View Details
Heffernan, Robert
Ouida Morris
B: 1925-12-31
D: 2018-06-13
View Details
Morris, Ouida
Delmar T. "Bud" Hazelrigg
B: 1933-11-30
D: 2018-06-11
View Details
Hazelrigg, Delmar T. "Bud"
Leroy Andrus
B: 1942-07-22
D: 2018-06-10
View Details
Andrus, Leroy
William Wright
B: 1934-11-28
D: 2018-06-10
View Details
Wright, William
Anna Martin
B: 1923-07-30
D: 2018-06-09
View Details
Martin, Anna
Kelli Tizzard
B: 1974-04-01
D: 2018-06-08
View Details
Tizzard, Kelli
William Ludwig
B: 1967-09-06
D: 2018-06-07
View Details
Ludwig, William
Alva Joe Wilson
B: 1938-09-26
D: 2018-06-06
View Details
Joe Wilson, Alva
Terri Storms
B: 1943-05-05
D: 2018-06-06
View Details
Storms, Terri
Ronald Hoskins
B: 1939-07-18
D: 2018-06-02
View Details
Hoskins, Ronald
Karla "Evonne" Harves Carey
B: 1953-12-02
D: 2018-06-02
View Details
Harves Carey, Karla "Evonne"
Steven Grate
B: 1957-04-10
D: 2018-06-01
View Details
Grate, Steven
Sheila Lorance
B: 1940-12-03
D: 2018-06-01
View Details
Lorance, Sheila

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758